Fair Share Committee

The Council for Opportunity in Education (COE) depends on institutional memberships, subscriptions, and personal contributions as its major source of operating revenue. Fair Share is the sharing of budgetary responsibility needed for the Council for Opportunity in Education to operate based on the relative number of TRIO projects in an area. The Council's Board of Directors votes on the General Administrative Budget (GAB) of the Council. The GAB supports the critical work of the Council not supported by outside grants. The Fair Share is then calculated using the GAB amount.

There are two ways to help with Fair Share. First ensure that your institution is an institutional member of COE. Second make a personal contribution.

To make donation to Fair Share today simply click on this link.

SAEOPP Fair Share Co-Chairs are (click on names to email):

Selena Blair (South Carolina)

Celeste Brooks (Tennessee)

Benji Bryant (Kentucky)

Fair Share is due by June 30th of each year. It is important that SAEOPP makes its goal!

Last year (2014-2015) SAEOPP raised $670,542 to meet Fair Share at 117%

SAEOPP Fair Share Goals: