SAEOPP News‎ > ‎

2014 Scholarship Winners

posted Feb 12, 2014, 2:02 PM by Michael Maxwell   [ updated Feb 12, 2014, 2:04 PM ]
SAEOPP is pleased to announce the winners of the 2013-2014 SAEOPP Scholarship Competition. We had several outstanding applicants this year, and we are thankful to all the students and nominators who applied for the scholarship. 

The scholarship committee and readers did an outstanding job with this year's competition. All winners will be notified by the scholarship committee within the coming weeks with important information regarding the next steps in the process. 

Listed below are the official winners:

 Winner Institution Program Nominator
 Johnathan Oldham Madisonville Community & Technical   College ETS Anna Leasure
Jennifer Onuoha      Clark Atlanta University    ETSPhyllis Wyatt-Watson
Malaya RichardNorth Shoals Community CollegeETSLanetta Phillips

 Winner Institution Program Nominator
Namarta KumarMississippi Valley State University       SSS Carol Cain
Cassandra BaldwinEast Tennessee State UniversityMcNairDr. Ronnie Gross
Daryl Ray   University of Tennessee-Knoxville SSS Dr. Ronald McFadden

 Winner Institution Program Nominator
Gloria MaldonadoUniversity of KentuckySSSCassandra Johnson
DeLeisha McFaddenUniversity of South Carolina-UpstateSSSSelena Blair